Beauty Review: Oh So Heavenly Lip Balm

oh-so-heavenly-lip-balm-review-cover

I really needed a new lip balm the other day and when I went to buy some the shop didn’t have either of the two brands that I normally use. However, I didn’t feel like going to another shop and I was also in a hurry as I was going away. I had a look at the other lip balms on offer and picked up the Oh So Heavenly Lip Balm. I was very skeptical about it as I always think of Oh So Heavenly as a ‘pretty’ brand. They make products that are beautifully packaged and smell amazing but do they make a lip balm that actually works? Well keep reading and find out.

The packaging of this product is, of course, very beautiful. Unfortunately I opened the packaging before I thought about doing a lip balm review but you can have a look  here. The tube is a light blue and very pretty. It is a regular lip balm so there isn’t too much I can say about the actual size and shape.

oh-so-heavenly-lip-balm

I honestly don’t think that the Oh So Heavenly lip balm really has a scent or a flavour however on the website it mentions that it has a creamy, coconut flavour. I don’t really see this personally. After using this product for over a week now  I can safely say that it works! And pretty well at that! I don’t need to reapply every half an hour which is brilliant. I can also put it on before bed and in the mornings my lips feel moisturised and I do not feel as though I need to reapply straight away.

I’m not sure if this could replace my two main favourites but it is definitely something that I will repurchase. Any product that works and isn’t too expensive is a win in my books!

Have you tried the Oh So Heavenly lip balm before? What is your favourite lip balm? Let me know in the comments!

Love,

Kirsty x

Follow:
Share:

22 Comments

  1. October 12, 2016 / 21:09

    Lip balms are such hard products to buy! I have very dry lips that are just naturally like that and always have been. Have you ever tried a ‘honey’ lip balm recipe?? They seem to work best on my lips! Great post and review lovely. X

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 12, 2016 / 21:23

      Lip balms can be so touch and go! I have not tried a honey one before but I think I will have to look for one! Thank you for the suggestion 🙂 x

  2. Robyn
    October 12, 2016 / 21:10

    I’ve been looking for a lip balm now it’s becoming colder and my lips are starting to look dry and cracked! I love the colour of this tube- it’s such a prettty blue.
    Robyn// http://www.midnightandlace.co.uk

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 12, 2016 / 21:25

      All of their products are so gorgeous! I even use this brand for my regular skincare routine! x

  3. October 12, 2016 / 21:15

    Lip balms are must especially over this season I feel like I am constantly applying to avoid try lips. Xx pixie

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 12, 2016 / 21:24

      I know! Trying to find a good one is so difficult!

  4. Kimberley Jessica
    October 12, 2016 / 21:20

    Lip balm is my saviour! Thank you for this post

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 12, 2016 / 21:24

      I am so glad you enjoyed it! x

  5. October 12, 2016 / 21:32

    My first lip balm review read! Great post?? lip balms will never go out of style??

  6. October 12, 2016 / 21:33

    Oh I may have to purchase this!! great honest post!! xox

  7. October 12, 2016 / 21:35

    Great review, where did you buy this from? x

    Amy | notsomousybrown.com

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 14, 2016 / 15:49

      Thank you! I bought it from Clicks which is similar to Boots x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 14, 2016 / 15:49

      Ah I haven’t tried that but it sounds great! x

  8. October 14, 2016 / 00:52

    I know about Oh So Heavenly lip ranges and earlier this week i’ve posted an empty post about the “Pearls of pleasure” Shimmer lip balm, which i have totally loved! Currently i’m now using their bubble balm. I think that i will try this one out next time.

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 14, 2016 / 15:46

      Ah that is so cool! I am so glad that you loved the other one as well!

  9. Kayleigh Zara
    October 15, 2016 / 17:28

    I’m awful with lip balms! I lose them or forget to use them but tis looks like a great range! x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 15, 2016 / 17:41

      I never get a chance to lose mine because I use it so often haha x

  10. October 15, 2016 / 18:07

    Oooh I’ve actually been looking for a new lip balm ready for winter because dry lips are the worst! I’ve never heard of the brand but i’lol definitely check it out ☺️ X

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:23

      They really are! I love this one x

  11. October 15, 2016 / 18:10

    Oooh I’ve been looking for a new lip balm in time for winter! I’ve never heard of this brand but i’lol definitely check it out now I know that it’s good ☺️ X

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:21

      It is really lovely! x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *