Restaurant Review: Tsitsikamma Gardens


On the way home from Plett the other weekend we stopped at a small restaurant for breakfast. The Tsitsikamma Gardens Restaurant is a quaint restaurant with a gorgeous view! When we arrived we were the only people there and had our choice of tables.


The staff are so friendly and you are also joined by some furry friends. They are very lovable and just walk around you.



I ordered a hot chocolate and a cheese and tomato toasted sandwich. There wasn’t much in the line of vegetarian food but I do love toasted sandwiches! While I waited for them to arrive I walked around and took some photos of the gorgeous scenery!


My hot chocolate came and it was delicious. It was a normal size and was pretty much drinking temperature so I drank it right away. I wanted another one but as I was travelling I did not think that it would be a good idea.


When my toasted sandwich came I was so happy as I was very hungry but it was disappointing to see how few chips I got with it. The toasted sandwich and chips both tasted delicious but I was not 100% full when I had finished eating. I definitely think that if I were to go again I would probably order two of these meals.


While my baby sister and her friend were playing in the play area I walked around and took some photos of the play area and of the gardens. It really is a beautiful place and it is so peaceful. I wish I could share all of the photos that I took but I don’t know if anyone would want to look through 30 photos of scenery!



The view from the restaurant is stunning and if someone were to drop you there you would not know that there was a main travel road just before the mountain.


This was somewhere that I will not be visiting for a while as it is quite far away from where I live but when I am in the area again I will definitely be returning. It really is a lovely place to spend some time with family and makes a nice change from the usual restaurants that we see every day.

Also, how cute is this car?!


Have you been to the Tsitsikamma Gardens Restaurant before? Does it look like somewhere you might be interested in going? Let me know in the comments!


Kirsty x



  1. Serena
    October 14, 2016 / 16:17

    Sounds like a great restaurant! The car is so pretty and the grounds look beautiful!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 15, 2016 / 17:19

      It is such a great place! 🙂 x

  2. Kayleigh Zara
    October 15, 2016 / 17:26

    This restaurant looks absolutely gorgeous. The presentation of the food looks so lovely and I love that you can sit outside, so scenic x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 15, 2016 / 17:40

      It is so relaxing! I just wish I could go there more often x

  3. October 15, 2016 / 19:12

    That place honestly looks like a dream! I recently went to a hotel that was surrounded by nature in Setagaya, Japan and gosh I loved it. This post just took me back <3

    I wish I could get to this restaurant but living very far away can be such a pain 🙁 I guess I'll just use this as inspiration to find similar places closer to home myself <3

    Lovely post, I'm so very jealous xx

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:26

      Ah I know! It is the worst when you see lovely places far away – I know the feeling x

  4. October 15, 2016 / 20:44

    lovely review, it is on my list now!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:21

      Thank you so much! 🙂 x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:25

      I am so pleased x

  5. October 15, 2016 / 21:13

    Ahh it looks so so nice there! Perfect food spot!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:24

      It really is!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you so much! It was absolutely lovely x

  6. October 15, 2016 / 21:18

    That looks so dreamy and the picture of the cat how cute. Pixie xx

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:24

      The animals were so adorable x

  7. October 15, 2016 / 21:22

    Ughhhh, making my tummy rumble! Looks like a really amazing place to eat. I absolutely love your photos as well, so bright and cheerful! Glad you had a lovely time 🙂 xx

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:23

      Ah thank you so much! That means a lot x

  8. October 15, 2016 / 21:28

    Your photography is amazing! I loved reading this post as it’s something I’ve never really read about before. I would love to go there! Great post x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you so much! That means a lot x

  9. October 15, 2016 / 21:29

    I love toasted sandwiches and this restaurant looks amazing!! Great post lovely, and great pictures. X

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you! It was so lovely x

  10. Jess
    October 15, 2016 / 21:45

    These photos are all so pretty! It looks like you had a lovely day out xx

  11. October 15, 2016 / 22:04

    This looks so aesthetically pretty, I adore it! Also the food does seem pricey but I’d give it a go. Thanks for the review and post!

    Chloe xo

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      The surroundings would be perfect for so many blog photos haha! x

  12. October 15, 2016 / 23:01

    That looks like a nice little place to grab a quick bite and relax a little. Eve though the portion does seem small it looked delicious! <3

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:19

      The scenery is amazing x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 18:46

      haha sorry! The food was good! x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 17, 2016 / 18:42

      It was so good!

  13. October 17, 2016 / 10:27

    It looks so calm and relaxing there!

    Also craving a toasted sandwich now!!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 17, 2016 / 15:24

      haha they are the best! x

  14. October 21, 2016 / 12:08

    Aaaaah this makes me long for a road trip! So keen for December holidays to arrive already!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 21, 2016 / 15:40

      You and me both haha!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *