Restaurant Review: Tsitsikamma Gardens

tsitsikamma-gardens-review

On the way home from Plett the other weekend we stopped at a small restaurant for breakfast. The Tsitsikamma Gardens Restaurant is a quaint restaurant with a gorgeous view! When we arrived we were the only people there and had our choice of tables.

tsitsikamma-gardens

The staff are so friendly and you are also joined by some furry friends. They are very lovable and just walk around you.

dogs

cat

I ordered a hot chocolate and a cheese and tomato toasted sandwich. There wasn’t much in the line of vegetarian food but I do love toasted sandwiches! While I waited for them to arrive I walked around and took some photos of the gorgeous scenery!

hot-chocolate

My hot chocolate came and it was delicious. It was a normal size and was pretty much drinking temperature so I drank it right away. I wanted another one but as I was travelling I did not think that it would be a good idea.

toasted-sandwich

When my toasted sandwich came I was so happy as I was very hungry but it was disappointing to see how few chips I got with it. The toasted sandwich and chips both tasted delicious but I was not 100% full when I had finished eating. I definitely think that if I were to go again I would probably order two of these meals.

childrens-play-area

While my baby sister and her friend were playing in the play area I walked around and took some photos of the play area and of the gardens. It really is a beautiful place and it is so peaceful. I wish I could share all of the photos that I took but I don’t know if anyone would want to look through 30 photos of scenery!

gardens-1

gardens-2

The view from the restaurant is stunning and if someone were to drop you there you would not know that there was a main travel road just before the mountain.

tsitsikamma-gardens-view

This was somewhere that I will not be visiting for a while as it is quite far away from where I live but when I am in the area again I will definitely be returning. It really is a lovely place to spend some time with family and makes a nice change from the usual restaurants that we see every day.

Also, how cute is this car?!

vw-beetle

Have you been to the Tsitsikamma Gardens Restaurant before? Does it look like somewhere you might be interested in going? Let me know in the comments!

Love,

Kirsty x

Follow:
Share:

34 Comments

  1. Serena
    October 14, 2016 / 16:17

    Sounds like a great restaurant! The car is so pretty and the grounds look beautiful!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 15, 2016 / 17:19

      It is such a great place! 🙂 x

  2. Kayleigh Zara
    October 15, 2016 / 17:26

    This restaurant looks absolutely gorgeous. The presentation of the food looks so lovely and I love that you can sit outside, so scenic x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 15, 2016 / 17:40

      It is so relaxing! I just wish I could go there more often x

  3. October 15, 2016 / 19:12

    That place honestly looks like a dream! I recently went to a hotel that was surrounded by nature in Setagaya, Japan and gosh I loved it. This post just took me back <3

    I wish I could get to this restaurant but living very far away can be such a pain 🙁 I guess I'll just use this as inspiration to find similar places closer to home myself <3

    Lovely post, I'm so very jealous xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:26

      Ah I know! It is the worst when you see lovely places far away – I know the feeling x

  4. October 15, 2016 / 20:44

    lovely review, it is on my list now!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:21

      Thank you so much! 🙂 x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:25

      I am so pleased x

  5. October 15, 2016 / 21:13

    Ahh it looks so so nice there! Perfect food spot!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:24

      It really is!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you so much! It was absolutely lovely x

  6. October 15, 2016 / 21:18

    That looks so dreamy and the picture of the cat how cute. Pixie xx

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:24

      The animals were so adorable x

  7. October 15, 2016 / 21:22

    Ughhhh, making my tummy rumble! Looks like a really amazing place to eat. I absolutely love your photos as well, so bright and cheerful! Glad you had a lovely time 🙂 xx

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:23

      Ah thank you so much! That means a lot x

  8. October 15, 2016 / 21:28

    Your photography is amazing! I loved reading this post as it’s something I’ve never really read about before. I would love to go there! Great post x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you so much! That means a lot x

  9. October 15, 2016 / 21:29

    I love toasted sandwiches and this restaurant looks amazing!! Great post lovely, and great pictures. X

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      Thank you! It was so lovely x

  10. Jess
    October 15, 2016 / 21:45

    These photos are all so pretty! It looks like you had a lovely day out xx

  11. October 15, 2016 / 22:04

    This looks so aesthetically pretty, I adore it! Also the food does seem pricey but I’d give it a go. Thanks for the review and post!

    Chloe xo
    chloetommo.co.uk

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:20

      The surroundings would be perfect for so many blog photos haha! x

  12. October 15, 2016 / 23:01

    That looks like a nice little place to grab a quick bite and relax a little. Eve though the portion does seem small it looked delicious! <3

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 12:19

      The scenery is amazing x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 16, 2016 / 18:46

      haha sorry! The food was good! x

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 17, 2016 / 18:42

      It was so good!

  13. October 17, 2016 / 10:27

    It looks so calm and relaxing there!

    Also craving a toasted sandwich now!!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 17, 2016 / 15:24

      haha they are the best! x

  14. October 21, 2016 / 12:08

    Aaaaah this makes me long for a road trip! So keen for December holidays to arrive already!

    • Kirsty Hoggons
      October 21, 2016 / 15:40

      You and me both haha!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *